FAW Tier two league formed in 1990


With Prestatyn Town promoted to the Welsh Premier league Llangefni Town were relegated back to the Cymru Alliance. Bala Town lead the table for most of the season and eventually won the title by three points from Holyhead Hotspur who fought them all the way.

The same two sides contested the league cup final with Bala winning after extra time to become only the fourth side to do the double. Bala’s ground passed the WPL criteria and they were promoted. Llandyrnog United having struggled all season finished bottom of the table and were relegated to the Welsh Alliance league.

Llanfairpwll won the fair play award for the fifth consecutive season. Double winning manager Colin Caton was named manager of the season and Shaun Beck the league’s leading goal scorer was voted player of the season