FAW Tier two league formed in 1990


Gap Connahs Quay having failed to get the FAW domestic licence remained in the league. Gap, Rhyl. Cefn Druids and Porthmadog were the early season pace makers with Buckley Town not far behind.

The Huws Gray Alliance also introduded an Under 19 league for the first time with five teams competing in the newly formed league, which was won by Flint Town United

Gap Connahs Quay once again proved formidible opposition and won the league for the second season on the run. A feat never before before achived and coupled with their gaining of the FAW domestic licence were promoted to the Welsh Premier league.

Caersws and Porthmadog were deduced three points for playing ineligible players and Gap Connahs Quay disqualified from the Huws Gray cup for the same reason. Rhos Aelwyd, Llangefni Town and Llanrhaeadr finished in the bottom three positions.

The Huws Gray cup was won by Rhyl wsho defeated Caersws with two late goals at Llandudno