FAW Tier two league formed in 1990
Last season 2019


With Caernarfon Towns failure to obtain the FAW domestic licence second placed Cefn Druids were promoted to the Welsh Premier league and with Penrhyncoch and Ruthin Town promoted from the feeder leagues only Rhayader Town were relegated. Prestatyn Town dominated the league from the start and remained unbeaten until the 28th. February when Denbigh Town ended their unbeaten run. They won the league by sixteen points from Caernarfon Town losing only two games all season and having gained the domestic license will take their place in next seasons Welsh Premier league. Caernarfon Town and Flint Town United were also successful in gaining the domestic license.
With two teams relegated from the Welsh Premier league to the Huws Gray Alliance and three teams promoted from the three leagues the dog fight to stay in the league went almost to the last game of the season with the four clubs Buckley Town, Conwy Borough, Mold Alex and Llanfair United all going down.

In the Huws Gray cup Caernarfon Town and Flint Town United contested the final at Conwy Borough, the same teams and venue as last season. Caernarfon retaining the trophy by three goals to nil. Caernarfon also did the league proud in the Welsh cup reaching the semi-final, eventually losing to eventual winners Welsh Premier Bala Town after being ahead for the first seventy minutes.