FAW Tier two league formed in 1990
Last season 2019


Last seasons champions Prestatyn Town gained the FAW domestic License and were promoted to the Welsh Premier League with Airbus Broughton and Rhyl coming the other way. At the leagues AGM three feeder clubs FC Queens Park, Llandudno Junction and Rhayader Town were  confirmed as members for the coming season with Mold Alex, Buckley Town and Llanfair United relegated.

Two weeks before the season was due to start Rhayader Town informed the league that they had changed their mind and would not be taken their place in the league, a disappointement for clubs. league and the FAW

The season started on August with fifteen clubs with the early season front runners Caernarfon Town and Airbus Broughton. Caernarfon had a change of manager with Sean Eardley taking over from Iwan Williams who joined Llandudno in the Welsh Premier league, Eardley's Caernarfon went undefeated for the remainder of the season and were crowned champions with Denbigh Town Flint Town United beat Gresford Athletic on penalties to win the Huws Gray Cup. Llandudno Junction were winless all season until their last game when they won three two at FC Queens Park

The season goes down as the worst in league history as fifty seven games had to be postponed due to the weather, It was also the season when clubs had to obtain the FAW ground certificate to qualifty for membership of the league i season 2018/19