FAW Tier two league formed in 1990


League leaders Caernarfon Town moved a step closer to the league title and promotion with an impressive four nil win at Ruthin Town. They were three goals ahead at the break with Darren Thomas, Danny Brookwell and Jamie Breese on target, Breese added his second and Caernarfon’s fourth twelve minutes into the second half to increase their lead at the top of the table to seven points

The bottom two faced each other at the Flyover ground, FC Queens Park took a twenty fourth minute through a Tom Williams penalty only for Jack Nettleton to equalise seven minutes later as both clubs earned a rare point

In the Huws Gray Cup first round Holyhead Hotspur found themselves down to ten men after ten minutes due to the sending off of Dean Garmey, the first half finished goalless with few chance. Ten minutes from time Hotspur were awarded a penalty which Tomos Clarke converted to see them through to the next round

In the quarter final tie Gresford Athletic held a one nil advantage at Penrhyncoch thanks to a Mike Latham free kick half way through the first half and Latham made it two nil fifteen minutes into the second half and confirmed Gresford’s place in the semi-final with his third five minutes from time