FAW Tier two league formed in 1990
Last season 2019


League leaders made it the perfect ten out of ten with a two-nil victory against stubborn visitors Penrhyncoch. Manager Steve O’Shaughnessy was presented with the manager of the month award before the game and then watched as a goal in each half from Bradly McGilloway and Leo Riley clinched another victory

There was a high scoring draw at Holyhead Hotspur where the home side shared six goals with Buckley Town. Buckley lead after three minutes through a Phil Molyneux goal and Josh Jones doubled their advantage before John Littlemore reduced the deficit before half time. Four minutes into the second half Luke McGivern drew Hotspur level only for Adam Edan to restore Buckley’s advantage on seventy minutes, two minutes from time the returning Mark Evans scored the Hotspur equaliser for a share of the points

There was another high scoring game at Denbigh Town were Guilsfield won by the odd goal in seven. Mark Roberts gave Denbigh the lead after fifteen minutes with Steve Blenkinsop making the scores level at the break. Guilsfield were four one to the good after eighty minutes thanks to goals from Adam Jenkins, Jack Harris and a Miles Todd own goal, Denbigh bounced back with a double from Tony Davies the second in added on time.

Gresford Athletic took a fifth minute lead at home to Prestatyn Town through Simon Smith with Sam Molyneux double their advantage seven minutes before the break. Returning manager Neil Gibson fired up Prestatyn at half time and they dominated the second half but could only find the net once through Ollie Buckley as Gresford hung on for their fifth win of season

Conwy Borough and Porthmadog shared four goals, Conwy were a goal to the good at half time thanks to a goal from player of the month Gerwyn Jones. Porth turned the tables in the second half thanks to a double from Gruff John Williams only for Corrig McConigle to net an equaliser for Borough well into added on time

An Osian Davies own goal five minutes before the break gave Llanrhaeadr YM the lead at Ruthin Town, Llyr Morris equalised for Ruthin from the penalty spot after sixty minutes only for Tom Bailey to net Llan’s winner four minutes later