FAW Tier two league formed in 1990
Last season 2019


Holywell Town took all three points in a vital bottom of the table game at Denbigh Town. Matt Hughes headed Holywell into a twenty second minute lead with a Damian Ketley penalty doubling their advantage on thirty five minutes, another penalty from Kristian Pierce in the last minute of the first half reduced the deficit. Denbigh had Harvey Steel dismissed before Zebb Edwards sealed the points for Holyhead with a great strike from his own half

Penrhyncoch also took maximum points with a three one win at Bangor City. Goals from Jon Evans and Josh Shaw had Penrhyn in control at the break with Bangor finishing the half with ten men after the dismissal of Michael Johnson. Evans (right) netted his second of the game after fifty eight minutes with Robbie Parry on target for Bangor with a sixty seven minute penalty before Penrhyn were reduced to ten men with the sending off of Liam Lewis

After a goaless first half at Guilsfield George Clifton opened the scoring for the home side on seveny minutes against visitors Ruthin Town, Town had a great chance to equalise five minutes later but Ilan Hughes failed from the penalty spot. The evergreen Danny Barton sealed the points with a last minute goal for the Guils